#fuckpain

It might take me a few days to pump out the next piece. It will probably be shorter? But maybe not. I guess we’ll find out. But in the mean time, here’s something I wrote last night.

#fuckpain
My joints are stiff

And filled with fire

My fingers don’t want to bend

Each phalange aches

My grip is weak

I can barely hold this pen
But it’s not just my hands

It’s every joint that I have

From my jaw to the toes on my feet

My elbows, my hips

My ankles and knees

They all sing and don’t skip a beat
The song isn’t pretty

(Is THAT the ringing in my ears??)

But I listen to it every single day

It’s my truth, don’t you see?

Pain is my reality

And I live knowing it will never go away

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

